Japan Electronic Certification


Manufacturers of Specified Electrical Appliances and Materials (Category A) and Non-Specified Electrical Appliances and Materials (Category B) may have their products certified by TUV SUD under the PSE Mark Certification Scheme.

Safety and EMC characteristics of products are evaluated to ascertain compliance to technical requirements under the Scheme. An evaluation of a manufacturer’s factory facility is also performed if the product is a Category A electrical appliance.

PSE Diamond Mark

The PSE Diamond Mark is the mandatory marking for Category A Products which are also referred to as Specified Products.


Manufacturers of these products are required to go through a Conformity Assessment to gain a Statement of Conformity which is an essential part of the whole PSE registration process. During this process the manufacturer must conduct product testing and a factory audit through a METI designated CAB (Conformity Assessment Body).

PSE Circle Mark

The PSE Circle Mark is the mandatory marking for Category B products, also called Non-specified Products.


The manufacturer tests the product according to the applicable standards of DENAN and then use a Self-Declaration process to declare product conformity.

Which Products need a PSE Certificate?

457 product categories have been designated pursuant to the DENAN act. The products are divided into two groups.

Category A – Specified Products:

Single-phase Small Power Transformers and Discharge Lamp Ballasts

Heating Appliances

Motor-Operated Appliances

Electronic Appliances

Other AC-Operated Appliances


Category B – Non-Specified Products:

Most household electrical products like

Rice Cookers

Curling Irons

Television Receiver


What’s is PSE Certificate Process?

1.Send product detail information to identify the applicable directive(s).

2.Send samples and technology documents processed testing.

3.Factory Audit(if required)

3.After pass the testing and factory audit(if required) issue PSE test report and certificate.

How Does the PSE Certification Process Work?

The DENAN act defines the certification process of the PSE Diamond Mark. Following please find an overview of the most important steps of PSE certification. More detailed information you can find here. (Link to certification process)

The product tests as well as the certification process itself are carried out by METI designated CABs.

The process of PSE certification according to the Japanese DENAN act can be challenging and complex. Efficient communication with the Japanese authorities as well as the accurate preparation of all relevant documents and test samples are essential for the successful application and implementation of the PSE certification and marking.

Latest News
Understanding SABER Certification: What It Is and Why It Matters
Understanding SABER Certification: What It Is and Why It Matters


SABER (Saudi Product Safety Program) certification is a mandatory certification scheme implemented by the Saudi Standards, Metrology and Quality Organization (SASO) for all products being imported into or sold in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia (KSA). Here's what you need to know about SABER certification and why it matters:   What is SABER Certification? SABER certification is a program designed to ensure that all products sold in the KSA comply with local regulations and standards for safety, quality, and performance....
What is the fcc certificate and what is the scope of application
What is the fcc certificate and what is the scope of application


What is the fcc certificate? It is a product certificate that needs to be obtained when communication products and digital products enter the US market. The so-called fcc translated into Chinese is the United States Federal Communications Commission, which is an independent agency affiliated to the United States government. The scope of responsibility is radio broadcasting, television, telecommunications, satellites and cables.   In order to ensure the life and property of the entire United States and the corresponding radio safety,...
How to ensure your products get Kenya PVOC certificate
How to ensure your products get Kenya PVOC certificate


What are the requirements for PVOC certification?   To earn PVOC certification, should be according Kenya Standard's request.Included Safety requirement and package, user manual require, for details you can contact with JCT to get the requirement.   How much does PVOC certification cost? The cost of PVOC certification is depends product and FOB value, but the benefits of certification far outweigh the cost. PVOC certification is a great way to demonstrate to your customers and prospects that you take your business seriously and...
Is the cost of the IECEE certificate related to the selected laboratory? Why is this certificate used?
Is the cost of the IECEE certificate related to the selected laboratory? Why is this certificate used?


IECEE is an electrical product certification standard promoted internationally. It is authorized by the International Electrotechnical Commission. Its main purpose is to carry out corresponding product experiments in various countries and obtain the IECEE certificate if it conforms to the standard. A product uses the same certification standards. After testing in any authorized place, a certificate is obtained, and this certificate is valid worldwide. There are many laboratories that can issue IECEE certificates around the world, and the reputation of...
Jct takes you to know everything about Saa certificate
Jct takes you to know everything about Saa certificate


Saa certificate is currently the most widely used information security certification system in the world, and it is also an internationally recognized information security certification body. what is saa certificate The SAA certificate is the certification of Australian safety standards, and products certified by SAA can be listed in Australia. The acquisition of the SAA certificate is the requirement of the Australian government for the safety standards of imported products. SAA certified products are recognised by the Australian Government for...